Single You Out: Nutso – This City Of Mine

Nutso is back cranking out these head-cracker rhythms.  This song has an assortment of components going on.  It has a Spanish rhythm at times, a boom bap element, and at other times a flute dominates the background. The production is effectively handled by duo Grand Muzik and Buda Future.   Nutso, being the consistent artist he is, delivers a steady diet of rugedness.

I sense a new project on the horizon.  No days off.

Single You Out: F.T. – Forgive My Nightmares (ft. Bekay and Nutso)


The gems are raining today!   F.T. and Musicman lace up a banger that induces craziness.  I am a big fan of the sample Musicman uses on this track.  It really makes this track go.   But it goes without saying that F.T., Bekay, and Nutso all lend a heavy dose of lyricism to the cut making the listener feel just a little on edge.


Skeezo x Rediculous – Stuck In Da 90s (Remixed Album) (2014)


Artist: Skeezo x Rediculous

Album Stuck In Da 90s (Remixed)


1. Stuck in the 90s (Rediculus Remix)
2. Pick Up Lines (ft. Shabaam Sahdeeq and Vasnessa Renee) (Rediculus Remix)
3. Party Starters (ft. Nutso) (Rediculus Remix)
4. Hudson Valley Renegade (Rediculus Remix)
5. Watch Ya Step (ft. El Gant, Bekay and DJ Modesty) (Rediculus Remix)
6. The Mission (Rediculus Remix)
7. How You Spit (ft. Napoleon Da Legend) (Rediculus Remix)
8. Stuck in the 90s (Rediculus Head Bang Remix)
9. How You Spit (Rediculus Reflex Remix)



Again, not a full review, just an awareness post.  I don’t know how it happened, but Skeezo linked up with one hell of a producer to remix his Stuck In Da 90s project from last year.  Rediculous lives up to his moniker when it comes to the beats he utilized for this project.  In all honesty, I am loving this entire thing from front to back.  The original is dope, but the remixed version is next level.  Skeezo’s vocals sound perfect over this reworking.  It’s a free download, so make sure you head on over  to the link above and download from DJ Booth.  This will be essential for 2014.


Nutso & Dee Metto – This Is What They Like (Video)

Every time I feel a little bit of misgiving about the music that’s collecting in my mail box I get that one gem that lightens the load.  Today that gem is Nutso and Dee Metto video, This Is What They Like,  from their extremely fresh EP, Fluushang Metto.  The music is raw and the video adds a not of a seductive element with the women masquerading in the red and black backdrop.

Bottom line:   If you want that REAL  Hip Hop…you should have already copped this album.

Single You Out: Typ-iLL – Work Horse (ft. Nutso)


Typ-iLL taps one of the hardest working men in the indie hip hop scene and HHD Artist Of The Year, Nutso, to drop some bars for the joint, Work Horse.  That makes this an extremely appropriately titled track.  Work Horse goes from high energy to a dark place courtesy of producer Sickness.  It start off very uptempo and then becomes  more subdued when the bars are dropped.   Just an ill song.

Single You Out: Nutso & Dee Metto – Welcome To The Terror



Ahhhh yeah!  I’ve been waiting for this collaboration between our Artist of the Year, Nutso and one of my favorite producers, Dee Metto.  It gets no realer than this, folks.  Dee Metto hits with production that sounds like audible terrorist attack and Nutso drops some slick/tough wordplay.  I am going to assume that this is the intro track for their forthcoming project, Fluushang Metto, which drops on March 1st.