Single You Out: Laelo Hood – Land Of Broken Dreams (Ft. Lyriciss and Kokayi)

Is it just me is is Laelo batting 100 right now?  What track has he dropped in 2011 that hasn’t been excellent?  None.  Zero. Zilch.  This time he teams up with another favorite of mine, Lyriciss as they discuss the pitfalls of the music industry.  Shout out to The Bad Abbot on the production.  He has produced more than just a few bangers this year. This song is off of Laelo’s forthcoming album, Life In High Defnintion.

Single You Out: Redhead – Can Only Blame Yourself (ft. Laelo Hood)

I like getting things like this in my email.  You know…dope music type things.  I have no information on the artist Redhead but the song really speaks volumes.  I truly like everything about this song.  The production is nice (Ratatat) and the verses are well thought out.  A guest shot from Laelo Hood does nothing but help.  If you like this cut, it is off his mixtape which just dropped (yet to check it out), The Schemata.


Awthentik – Foreclosure (2011)

Artist: Awthentik

Album: Foreclosure

Source: Bandcamp


1. Take A Bow
2. The World Isn’t Yours
3. A Nobody (ft. Laelo Hood)
4. It’s My Job (ft. Kutta)
5. The Real Awthentik
6. #FUCKACOSIGN (ft. Kutta)
7. Purified Madness
8. Cereal But No Milk (ft. Kutta)
9. Don’t Do It
10. 6AM Rap (ft. Incwell and Sleepwalker)
11. Beat The Cat (ft. Ethan Spalding)
12. Cigarillo In My Pocket (ft. Laelo Hood)
13. Morning Motivation
14. Lifetime’s The Right Time (ft. Alison Carney)
15. Pour Out A Little Liquor


An artist who produces and emcees is usually great/good at one and subpar/mediocre at the other.   This could not be further from the truth with Awthentik, which is why his project, Foreclosure,  is being mentioned on HHD.  I am really impressed with his ability to write and emcee as well as his ability behind the boards.  He is accomplished at both crafts, hence this release is full of gritty bangers and above average lyricism.

Continue reading

Laelo Hood – Cool ft. Pro’verb and Lyriciss (Video)

What area is putting in more work than the DMV right now? Laelo Hood just adds to the dopeness with fresh visuals for the cut, Cool, which is featured on Laelo Hood’s most recent album, Fuck The World. This cut is really on point. I liked it from the moment I first heard it. The window they put together is equally is nice. The whole 70s vibe with the two pane video is definitely a good look.

K-Beta – Inglorious Beta (2011)

Artist: K-Beta

Album: Inglorious Beta

Source: I’ve Been Knowing!


1. Intro
2. Black Business (produced by Overok)
3. Surrender featuring Sketch (produced by Grussle)
4. That Black Man (produced by Soulful!)
5. Suicide featuring Sketch (produced by J-Scrilla)
6. Come Closer featuring Mina (produced by Grussle)
7. Another Day 2 featuring Illa Ghee (produced by J-Scrilla)
8. Soul Cry featuring B. Sheba (produced by Grussle)
9. DTLR (Down the Line Rhymes) featuring Diamond District (produced by Kev Brown)
10.0Burn Through the Journal (produced by J-Scrilla)
11. I’m Bleeding (produced by Team Demolition)
12. With the Family (produced by Kevlar)
13. Infinite Possibilities featuring Mina (produced by Judah)
14. Smoke With Me featuring Laelo Hood (produced by J-Scrilla)
15. Life of Crhyme (produced by J-Scrilla)
16. Outchea (produced by Kokayi)
17. I Do It (Bonus)
18. We On (ft. Tabi Bonney) (Bonus)
19. Live From The…(Bonus)
20. Niggas Be Cryin’ (Bonus)

Note:The clean/edited version of Inglorious Beta dropped last year, minus the bonus cuts that you see on this current version. It was worth reviewing back then but it didn’t feel complete with the censorship. Now on, April 26th 2011, K-Beta unleashes the project as it was originally intended to be listened to, four letter words and all. I put the date in the post so you can write it down. It is the day somebody released a rare, classic album. I feel like once a year you will see an album that embodies the word “classic”. Last year it was The Left for their product, Gas Mask. Now, K-Beta’s Inglorious Beta needs to be mentioned in the same category.

Continue reading

Laelo Hood – Fuck The World (2011)

Artist: Laelo Hood

Album: Fuck The World

Source: Inner Loop Uncut


  1. Fuck The World (prod. by DJ Soundtrax)
  2. Nah Joe (prod. by Hec Dolo)
  3. Where I Belong (ft. XO and Alison Carney) (prod. by Coldboy and Grussle)
  4. Hooked On You (ft. Mamouna Youssef) (prod. by Decompose)
  5. Fooling Myself (prod.  Bad Abbot)
  6. Trust Nobody (ft. Muggsy Malone) (prod. by Bad Abbot)
  7. Where’d I Go Wrong (ft. K-Beta)  (prod. by Coldboy)
  8. Family Ties (ft. Midian) (prod. by J-$crilla)
  9. I.L.S.O. (ft. T.E.F.L.O.N. and Sketch) (prod. by Grussle)
  10. The Crucible (ft. The Package and Kokayi) (prod. by Theory)
  11. Concrete Jungle (ft. Draus and K-Beta) (prod. by Theory)
  12. Assasin (ft. Akir and Mr. Hakwins) (prod. by Decompose)
  13. Blood On The Walls (prod. by Soulful)
  14. Take A Hit (ft. Bear Witnez) (prod. by Kobayashi)
  15. High (ft. Jai Blazin and Claudette Monet) (prod. by Terry B)


I first came across Laelo Hood when he leaked the cut, Trust Nobody, for this very project.  When I heard that joint, I hit repeat at least three times and then determined that I had to get in touch with Laelo Hood and get some more information on this man’s music.  He told me that in a few weeks that he would be releasing, Fuck The World.  I am about a week late in copping, but better late than never.

Continue reading