Artist: Gripz

Album: Heavens Demon


1. Only Time Will Tell
2. Angel Tears
3. Nobody
4. Broken Mirror
5. Pack Up My Bones
6. The Darkness
7. Interlude
8. Ice cold
9. Heavens Demon
10. Physcotic Thoughts
11. Fuck Your Opinion
12. Birds Eye View
13. Not A Regular Jam
14. Never Fold


Heavens Demon is the culmination of years of effort from behind the mic by Gripz.  And while the man is a prolific writer, this is actually the first full length project from the man since 2010, when he dropped Angels vs. Demons.

The time between projects was spent releasing a single here and a single there, but in 2016 the beast is unleashed.  And what you should know is that his pen game has only gotten better since he first began.  When you listen to this album you are going to experience the pain and the angst this man feels in every bar.   You are going to rock with emotion of self-doubt and then build up to the uncompromising confidence he possesses.

Gripz is an artist that needs to have his voice heard and his talent exposed.  Heavens Demon is the vehicle by which he gets that done.  Give it a listen.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s