Single You Out: Diabolic x Vandeslice – Think Of That


Oh yea!  Diabolic is back and as ruthless as ever when on the mic.  He has so many quotables it’s hard to keep up with and I have been a fan of his from probably over a decade ago.  And he feels right at home flippin’ on this production from Vanderslice.  That’s a good thing considering they have an album called Collusion dropping on April 12th.

Awar – Spoils of War / Money Machine Music (Video)

Awar gives two tracks from his album, Spoils Of War, the cinematic treatment with a combined visual single.   I listened to the album yesterday and it’s all the way dope.  But these two tracks are among my favorite.   I just really feel the lyricism and the vibe these joints provide.   Dope and relatable.   These tracks are produced by Vanderslice and Jake One respectively.

Single You Out: Ren Thomas x Skrewtape x Slaughter Rico – Clearly Faded

Now this track is one that simply goes!  Vanderslice produces a concise yet dark track that assumes the perfect landscape for Ren Thomas, Skrewtape, and Slaughter Rico to rock over.  I especially appreciate Thomas’ intensity to start the ball rollin’.  He has that intensity that really hits home.

I am not sure where this track is destined to surface or if it’s just a loosie, but it’s certainly dope.

Single You Out: D Strong – Say It’s Hardcore (prod. by Vanderslice)

This is the third and final single leading up to D Strong’s next album dropping in July.  Sound In Variables.   This track is a tag team of individuals who stay true to hip hop’s ideals.  Vanderslice continues to impress with his boom bap productions and Strong is truly delivering that ‘hardcore sound’ while other emcees are just paying lip service to it.

The album is dropping in July.

Single You Out: AWAR – Let It Shine (prod. by Vanderslice)


AWAR is back to rocking mics and staying busy, this time hopping on a Vanderslice instrumental that was originally featured on the latters’ instrumental project, Oh My God EP.  AWAR add some venom on the vocals and takes the listener to church over this gospel-esque production.

Be on the lookout for AWAR and Vanderslice’s new album, The Winning Team, slated to drop later this year.

Matt Maddox – Righteous Fury (2014)


Artist: Matt Maddox

Album: Righteous Fury (Amazon, iTunes)


1. No Country For Old Men produced by Engineer
2. Interlude produced by Sultan Mir
3. Sick & Tired cuts by TMB produced by Sultan Mir
4. BARbarians ft Godilla, UG & Born Unique produced by Hellzwind
5. Work ft Mina Fedora produced by Skammadix
6. El Mariachi produced by Nemesis
7. The Get Back ft King Magnetic produced by Skammadix
8. Comedy Pt 1 produced by Skammadix
9. Murder Weapons ft Swann Cuts by TMB produced by C Lance (of Jedi Mind Tricks)
10. Spider Man ft Adlib & Reef The Lost Cauze produced by Vanderslice
11. Mjolnir ft Burke the Jurke Cuts by TMB produced by C Lance (of Jedi Mind Tricks)
12. King Killer produced by Sicknature (of Germany’s Snowgoons)
13. Olympus Has Fallen Cuts by TMB produced by Hellzwind
14. Upon A Pale Horse ft Edd Bundy Cuts by TMB produced by the UK’s Edd Bundy
15. Comedy Pt 2 produced by Skammadix
16. A Time To Kill Cuts by TMB produced by Hellzwind
17. Street Art ft Tragedy Khadafi Cuts by TMB produced by Skammadix
18. Reality’s a Bitch produced by Skammadix
19. Show Must Go On produced by Nemesis


Some albums ease a listener into the moment, while others grab you by the throat and demand your attention.  Righteous Fury, the most recent album from Matt Maddox, is going to fall in the latter category.  From the instant you hear the first cut. you are both engaged and threatened by what you hear.   You are threatened because, from the jump, you find out that Maddox is not going to be mincing words and he will name names of those siting on the pedestals.  He has thrown ‘today’s hip hop’ on it’s head and as a listener you can not remove the headphones, you become obligated to listen to this release from start to finish.

Continue reading

Blaq Poet – Looking For Trouble (ft. Chino XL, Spit Gemz & Vinnie Paz)


This is an ill lineup!  Blaq Poet enlists a true army of microphone beasts for this track with Chino XL, Spit Gemz, and Vinnie Paz.  You also get Vanderslice to provide the banging rhythms.   When they talk about tough tracks, this will go among the toughest.   Blaq Poet’s new album, Blaq Death, is slated for an October arrival. 

Diggaz With Attitude – Casino Royale b/w 1st Degree Murder (Videos)

Today is when Stu Bangas and Vanderslice release their collaborative album, Diggaz With Attitude to the world.  If you like banging beats and a slew of dope rhymes, you will be all over this project.  If you need convincing or are on the fence, please check the accompanying videos.

Casino Royale is on that James Bond level with Blacastan and Apathy rocking tuxedos and dropping bars, while 1st Degree Murder lends itself to a deluge of violence while Vinnie Paz, Roc Marciano, and Celph Titled all contribute verses.