Moke and Tone – Shot Heard Around The World (2011)

Artist: Moke and Tone

Album: Shot Heard Around The World

Source: Itunes


01. F*ck Y’all (feat. DJ Theory)
02. Sh*t is a Trip
03. Shining (feat. DJ Theory)
04. Respect (feat. 1ne Man Sound, Black Buddha, Crooked I, Mr. Metaphor & DJ Theory)
05. False Flags (feat. Tools)
06. Emergency Broadcast
07. Destiny
08. Pitch Black
09. The Dark And The Light (feat. Catalyst)
10. This Thing of Ours (feat. Vorheez)
11. My Life (feat. Toussaint The Liberator)
12. Shining (Tone’s Dubstep Remix)


I am familiar with one half of the duo Moke and Tone. Tone is a member of the Problemaddicts. A group that I got into a couple of years ago. They are very creative and lyrical in their endeavors. Also, Tone had a song on the Ide (Creative Juices) and Skavenger release called Razor. And that joint was in my Top 5o last year. So with all that background, I definitely wanted to hear what this duo had to offer and I was not disappointed in the least.

Continue reading “Moke and Tone – Shot Heard Around The World (2011)”