N.B.S. & Snowgoons – Trapped In America (Video)

This video is the title track from NBS and Snowgoons upcoming collaborative album, Trapped In America.   There’s definitely some poignant imagery and lyricism to be had on this track as it pertains to abuses of authorities upon the Black Community in many different locales.   It’s powerful stuff laced into your daily hip hop dose.  It certainly helps that the Snowgoons laced a real banger.

The new album drops on July 4th and don’t think for one second that’s a coincidence.


N.B.S. – All Falls Down (prod. by Doc Ish) (Video)

NBS releasing a video single from their album, The Dispensary, which I believe to be their best work to date.  That album is the complete package.  There are some big beats and nasty flows. All Falls Down is actually my favorite cut from the album.  It’a just a tough track.   If you can appreciate this joint, undoubtedly you will enjoy the album.  Please make sure you cop.

Lord Willin x Swann – Songs From The Battlefield (2013)

Songs From The Battlefield Cover

Artist: Lord Willin x Swann

Album: Songs From The Battlefield EP


1. Emerging From The Shadows
2. Crush Crews
3. The Struggle
4. Hellbound Artists
5. Pavement Thoughts
6. The Butcher’s Hands (ft. 40 Dash 1 & Constantine The G)
7. Shark Attack
8. Across The Map
9. Bullet Tooth Tony
10. Malicious Intent (ft. Adlib)
11. Serious
12. Smashin Out (ft. NBS)
13. Sour 16


HHD is proud to premiere the new project from Lord Willin (Providence) and Swann (Toronto).  I had heard some music from Lord Willin before and I liked his style, but I was not as familiar with Swann.   When this project was presented to me with the opportunity to debut it today, I wanted to go about it cautiously. I wanted to give it a complete listen.   I only want to promote material that I can back 100%.  Well, needless to say (since you are reading this) Songs From The Battlefield has my whole-hearted endorsement.    This is a project that knocks from beginning to end that features strong production and dope cameos.  If you have enjoyed the boom-bap that I have posted here on the regular, undoubtedly, you are going to enjoy this.  (Click the link above)

Single You Out: Virtuoso – Ted Koppel (ft. M-Dot and V.Knuckles)



I hate you if you don’t like this track.  How do you like that for journalism?  I have direct disdain for your terrible taste.  Anyway…this joint is the best track, in my humble opinion, off of Virtuoso’s joint venture with the Snowgoons, CoVirt Ops: Infantry.  If you like those hard hitting snares and tough rhymes, this album is for you.  Also bear witness to M-Dot’s verse…dude shines every time he blesses the MIC.