Single You Out: The Fraternity – Watchers On The Wall (Trey G x Sleep TF x Jus Ra)

Oh shit! It’s been a few years but now we finally get a Fraternity project. The team looks like it has changed up a little bit with the emcees on the Dark Arts Of The Iron Age. But the illness is the same! The production throughout the project is dark yet knocks pretty hard. The lyricism is extremely well crafted by each emcee yet they each maintain a unique style.

This track has a Game Of Thrones appeal to it as do some of the others. Straight illness! Check the full album and pay what you want! I dropped some cheddar on it.

Loose Logic – The Vault – Cypher Sessions (2016)


Artist: Loose Logic

Album: The Vault – Cypher Sessions


  1. Don’t Talk About Me
  2. Cold Blooded
  3. Spartans & Greek Gods
  4. UOT Cypher
  5. 10 Man Cypher
  6. A Moment of Clarity
  7. Barfax
  8. Blood Brothers
  9. C.P. Cypher
  10. Rigamortis
  11. Us vs. Everybody
  12. Breathe
  13. Not Expendable
  14. Suicide Squad


I am not sure what’s going on with The Fraternity at the moment but Loose Logic fired this off on his Bandcamp page and it’s loaded with that Fraternity business.  Every cut is a posse cut filled with nothing but bars.  There are too many artists to list and link on here so forgive me.  There are no hooks…just ill lyricism.  You have a diversity of styles from the crew that range from the gritty to the crisp.   I really enjoyed every cut.  As each joint is a posse cut, some of them are pretty long, heading past the seven minute mark, but it’s also something you rarely notice as the lyricism is so good.

Check it out.  It’s free, however, I would suggest dropping a few duckets to contribute to the cause!  Below are my two favorite joints.

Single You Out: The Fraternity – Suicide Squad



This news should excite anyone who has been following our blog over the last couple of years:  The Fraternity will have a collaborative project dropping at some point this year.  This track is a posse cut that features, Sleep,  Scriptz, Jus Ra, Loose Logic, Frank Knight, Xavier Medina, and produced by The Gonz.

The Fraternity features so many unique styles that just blends so well together over this banger.   I don’t think we will find any different when the entire project drops.  So nod your ahead in a appreciation for this track at the moment and I will let you know when we can expect to see the entire project.

The Fraternity – 2014 10 Man Cypher (Prod. by Dope Antelope)

The Fraternity is 10 emcees scattered across North America who are all very dope with unique styles.  I have never heard all the members on one track before and at almost ten minutes I get to hear the complete camp over a scintillating Dope Antelope production.  I usually don’t post singles in YouTube format but I like how you are able to get a visual of each emcee and learn more about where you can hear more music from each artist.  You are bound to hear an emcee you like in this cypher, if not all of them.  Stay tuned for more material as HHD is going to be a prime supporter in 2014.  Bet!

Here are the members if you want to check them out individually: Jus Ra, Loose Logic, J-Scriptz, Speciez, Xavier Medina, Kue the Vandal, Frank Knight, Annex, Cocaine Chris, and Sleep.