Frank Ramz – Quite Frankly (2012)

Artist: Frank Ramz

Album: Quite Frankly

Source: 2Dopeboyz


1. Morning Blackout (prod. by Thelonious Martin)
2. Zone Out (prod. by Alex Goose)
3. Art Imitates Life (prod. by Thelonious Martin)
4. Gold Mine
5. I Be Damned
6. Individuality (prod. by Woody)
7. Kamo Gang (prod. by Blue Sky Black Death)
8. The Success Of Failure
9. Brief Intermission 2.0 (prod. by Woody)
10. Rather Be Alone  (prod. by Woody)
11. S.A.D. (ft. G.P.) (prod. by Blue Sky Black Death)
12. Holy Water & Devil Springs (prod. by Apollo Brown)
13. Time’s Of The Essence (prod. by Bad News Rap Dudes)
14. Backside (prod. by Daffy)
15. A Bronx Tale
16. Still Thinking Sober (prod. by Blue Sky Black Death)


I am familiar with Frank Ramz, but to be perfectly honest I can’t tell you that I was a big supporter, or that I was up on his skill level.  If I did say that, it would be disenegeous.  He was lost in the pack of my vast iTunes collection, until I heard Quite Frankly.   He made a believer out of me with this release.   Sure he has production from the likes of Blue Sky Black Death and Apollo Brown.  That might draw people to the album, but it’s Frank Ramz who puts on the show.

Continue reading