The Aztext – Four (2013)


Artist: The Aztext

Album: Four (Amazon, iTunes)


1. Press It Onto Wax
2. All I Know
3. Nor Alone
4. Four
5, Atlas (ft. Wordsworth)
6. Ease U
7. Driftin Away
8. Silent Speakers
9. Just Bein Me
10. Drunk
11. Learn To Talk III
12. Escape (ft. LC)


When you’re good…you’re good.   The Aztext have been cranking out music for many years now, but it may just be now that they are hitting their stride.  Four is a complete album by any set of standards.  The duo that comprises The Aztext (Pro and Learic) are a unique blend of old school ideology, new school boom-bap,  that is complimented with unique and interesting concepts.

Continue reading

The Aztext x XPL – Who Cares If We’re Dope? Vol. 3

Artist: The Aztext

Album: Who Cares If We’re Dope? Vol 3

Source: Itunes


  1. Ol’ Skool
  2. Down The Road
  3. Break It Down (ft. Skilltester Stabbone)
  4. Nothing I Say (ft. Memms)
  5. Down The Road II

The Aztext are an oft overlooked group in Independent Hip Hop. That may primarily be because of the fact they hail from ‘under-the-radar’ Burlington, VT. But we all now know that hip hop is not restricted to major metropolitan areas. Hip Hop has reached almost every corridor of the world, and certainly the nation. Once you hear the music The Aztext make, where they are from becomes a moot point.
Continue reading