Skeezo – Fouls And Free Throws (2016)



Artist: Skeezo

Album: Fouls and Free Throws


  1. Ice Cold (ft. Juxx Diamondz)
  2. Gun Talk (ft. Masai Bey)
  3. Still Stuck
  4. Between The Lines (ft. Mic Handz and Shabaam Sahdeeq)
  5. Heavy Reign (ft. Napoleon Legend x VVS Verbal)
  6. No Seeds (Venom Remix)


It’s really good to hear some new sounds from the man Skeezo.  And to compliment the fact that the man drops dope music, he is releasing these six songs for free.   If you are not familiar with this man’s talent, now is the opportune time to study up.  Skeezo’s always dropping those tough bars and his choice of production continues to be impeccable.

There are lots of great guest shots on this project as well, but no one is going to outdue the host, bet on that.  Check out the tracks below:

Skeezo x Rediculous – Stuck In Da 90s (Remixed Album) (2014)


Artist: Skeezo x Rediculous

Album Stuck In Da 90s (Remixed)


1. Stuck in the 90s (Rediculus Remix)
2. Pick Up Lines (ft. Shabaam Sahdeeq and Vasnessa Renee) (Rediculus Remix)
3. Party Starters (ft. Nutso) (Rediculus Remix)
4. Hudson Valley Renegade (Rediculus Remix)
5. Watch Ya Step (ft. El Gant, Bekay and DJ Modesty) (Rediculus Remix)
6. The Mission (Rediculus Remix)
7. How You Spit (ft. Napoleon Da Legend) (Rediculus Remix)
8. Stuck in the 90s (Rediculus Head Bang Remix)
9. How You Spit (Rediculus Reflex Remix)



Again, not a full review, just an awareness post.  I don’t know how it happened, but Skeezo linked up with one hell of a producer to remix his Stuck In Da 90s project from last year.  Rediculous lives up to his moniker when it comes to the beats he utilized for this project.  In all honesty, I am loving this entire thing from front to back.  The original is dope, but the remixed version is next level.  Skeezo’s vocals sound perfect over this reworking.  It’s a free download, so make sure you head on over  to the link above and download from DJ Booth.  This will be essential for 2014.


Single You Out: Skeezo – How You Spit? (ft. Napoleon Da Legend)


If you’re not down with homie Skeezo, you can simply exit stage left.  This guy continuously drops real bars.  This time he links up with Napoleon Da Legend.  The two exchange sixteens over a dope beat by Ghettoblaster.  The EP that this is coming off of is called Stuck In Da 90s.   With this track you can see and hear why the project earned it’s title.  Skeezo is bringing back to the forefront that boom-bap sound that he loves, and we love too.  The project has a drop date of November 29th and you can preorder it now.

Single You Out: Napoleon Da Legend – Truth Serum (ft. Spit Gemz)(Prod by DUS)


Man, this is a moment that needs repenting: I have not checked out Napoleon Da Legend’s latest album, Awakening.  I am ashamed of that because this joint is proof that the man has a serious skill set.  He goes bar for bar with my current favorite artist, Spit Gemz.  That’s saying something.  So let us correct ourselves and give this album a spin, shall we?  As purveyors of fine hip hop, that’s a definitive duty.

No. 2 A.Sesay – A Special EP (2010)

Note:  We have already reviewed this EP earlier in the year.  You can view the original post on A Special EP….HERE.  Quite simply this is a great sample of the music that this producer is capable of making.  I believe that the full course serving from A.Sesay will reveal the full compliment of his gifts.  The guests on this EP all shine.  Every song is a great listen.  So if you haven’t heard this EP yet, please so so immediately!

A. Sesay – A Special EP

Artist: A. Sesay

Album: A Special EP

Source: Bandcamp


  1. Intro (ft. Muggsy Malone)
  2. We Want In (ft. Chris DeShield, D.O.E. C.I.G.A.P.O.M., Mannrock, K-Beta, Wordsmith, Adversary & Born Undadogz)
  3. Don’t Leave Me Lonely (ft. Dagga and Mannrock)
  4. Sinking With The Ship (ft. D.O.E. C.I.G.A.P.O.M., Adversary, and Napoleon Da Legend)
  5. If Love Was There (Interlude) (ft. Infearion)
  6. If Love Was There (ft. Dave East, Mic Legacy, Benji, and DJ Dublee)
  7. You Don’t Know Me Dog (ft. Dagga, Muggsy Malone, D.O.E. C.I.G.A.P.O.M., Bear Witnez)
  8. Can’t Hold Me Down (ft. Erika Anderson, Dave East, Karnagie, and Dagga)
  9. All In Stride (ft. JNesmuziq and Wordsmith)


A Special EP is one of the hidden gems of 2010.  There has not been much talk of this EP in blogging circles as far as I can tell so it certainly has gone under the radar as it were.    Regardless, of it not being picked up on by the masses, A. Sesay has done an incredible job producing the entire EP.  The DMV area has been a hot bed of hip hop activity lately and A. Sesay keeps the area on the front burner with this release.

Not only does the EP showcase A. Sesay’s production talents but it also gives other artists to share their verbal talents with the listener.  One emcee in particular that I thought was incredibly dope was D.O.E. C.I.G.A.P.O.M.  His verse on Sinking With The Ship was stellar.  It made check out his own Bandcamp page to listen to his album, Culture Shock 2012 AD.  That’s dope in it’s own right.

So what’s A. Sesay’s style?  I will call it understated.   He doesn’t “over-produce” a track.  On the posse cut, We Want In,  he keeps the beat crisp over organ instrumentation.  He sneaks the bass drum in and then all the sudden you are just nodding your head to a complete banger.  These emcees assassinate the track.  It really is dope to hear the instrumentation and the emcees come together so flawlessly.

On Don’t You Leave Me Lonely, the concept is very similar except that A. Sesay keeps it more mellow and uses a beautiful vocal sample that haunts the track.  Dagga and Mannrock both show keen ability to rock the track.  Again the fusion between emcee and producer is seamless.  This track is one of my favorites though I would have a hard time picking from the litter.

Sinking With The Ship, is the cut that I posted the video for earlier.   This cut is the one everyone should be talking about.  It’s bound to blow. The  beat and another incredible vocal sample lead the way as the emcees talk about developing unity in the hip hop game.   It addresses the way that emcees are prone to tearing each other down.  It’s a positive anthem for how hip hop should be done.  I do not take the word anthem lightly by the way.

By the time this EP is over with you should have developed a certain appreciation for what A. Sesay does behind the boards and what the DMV area talent is capable of.  So enjoy this hidden gem, and then spread the word.