Single You Out: Illa Ghee – 90 (prod. by Large Professor)

Social Grafitti (dropping July 18th) is shaping up t be one hell of an album.  Every track that I have heard from the project has been top notch.  What I love about this Illa Ghee track is it shows that he can not only flip over classic bangers, but that he can drop the same skills on a more laid back joint.   Of course it doesn’t hurt that the laid back joint of which I speak is produced on the back of a legend, Large Professor!  Definitely make sure you peep the album!


Illa Ghee – Salute The General (ft. Fame) (Video)

Illa Ghee make us fiend for the album with his release of the single, Salute The General.    This track by DJ Skizz is saturated in the realness which suits Illa Ghee just fine because that’s his M.O.  He has a real nice flow, where at the end he promises to bust all shots on the “skinny jean” culture.  I am all for that.   His album Social Graffiti is dropping in the second quarter of this year. Fakes and frauds beware!

K-Beta – Inglorious Beta (2011)

Artist: K-Beta

Album: Inglorious Beta

Source: I’ve Been Knowing!


1. Intro
2. Black Business (produced by Overok)
3. Surrender featuring Sketch (produced by Grussle)
4. That Black Man (produced by Soulful!)
5. Suicide featuring Sketch (produced by J-Scrilla)
6. Come Closer featuring Mina (produced by Grussle)
7. Another Day 2 featuring Illa Ghee (produced by J-Scrilla)
8. Soul Cry featuring B. Sheba (produced by Grussle)
9. DTLR (Down the Line Rhymes) featuring Diamond District (produced by Kev Brown)
10.0Burn Through the Journal (produced by J-Scrilla)
11. I’m Bleeding (produced by Team Demolition)
12. With the Family (produced by Kevlar)
13. Infinite Possibilities featuring Mina (produced by Judah)
14. Smoke With Me featuring Laelo Hood (produced by J-Scrilla)
15. Life of Crhyme (produced by J-Scrilla)
16. Outchea (produced by Kokayi)
17. I Do It (Bonus)
18. We On (ft. Tabi Bonney) (Bonus)
19. Live From The…(Bonus)
20. Niggas Be Cryin’ (Bonus)

Note:The clean/edited version of Inglorious Beta dropped last year, minus the bonus cuts that you see on this current version. It was worth reviewing back then but it didn’t feel complete with the censorship. Now on, April 26th 2011, K-Beta unleashes the project as it was originally intended to be listened to, four letter words and all. I put the date in the post so you can write it down. It is the day somebody released a rare, classic album. I feel like once a year you will see an album that embodies the word “classic”. Last year it was The Left for their product, Gas Mask. Now, K-Beta’s Inglorious Beta needs to be mentioned in the same category.

Continue reading “K-Beta – Inglorious Beta (2011)”