C-Rayz Walz – All Blvck Everything (2011)

Artist: C-Rayz Walz

Album: All Blvck Everything


01.) Blvck Genesis (Produced By Goke)
02.) All Blvck Everything (Produced By Labrinth)
03.) Blvck Soap (feat. M1) (of Dead Prez) (Produced By The Beatnikz)
04.) Blvck Like Burt Reynolds (feat. MC NoCando, Outwrite, iCON The Mic King, Psalm One & Mike Eagle) (Cuts By DJ True Justice) (Produced By 9th Wonder)
05.) Blvck Blanka (Produced By Homicide)
06.) Blvck Hole (feat. Hap Hathaway & Himp C) (Produced By Hap Hathaway)
07.) Blvck C.O.T.S. (feat. Alice The Goon) (Produced By Hybrid Grey)
08.) Blvck Rain (feat. Gon) (Produced By Isma’il Mitchell)
09.) Blvck Rosaries (Celebrate) (feat. Freddie Bunz) (Produced By The Cratez)
10.) Blvck Gifted (Produced By Marley Marl)
11.) Blvck Rock Lockdown (Produced By Taj, Charlie-G & Hybrid Grey)
12.) Blvck Glory (Produced By LexZyne Productions)
13.) Blvck Red & Blvck (Cuts By DJ True Justice) (Produced By 9th Wonder)
14.) Blvck Russians (feat. LoDeck & Complex) (Produced By Will Taubin)
15.) Blvck Gangstaz (Produced By Wiley)
16.) Blvckspot (Produced By Bronze Nazareth)


Yeah.  No…HELL YEAH!  As a big C-Rayz Walz fan, this release is exciting! It has been a long time since I have heard some new music from this ever talented emcee.  Not only that, but I feel this freebie may contain some of his best songs,…ever.   This bodes really well for his upcoming album.  Just a few weeks ago, Canibus, released the album that everyone knew he could make but was since missing from his discography.  Now I have the feeling that C-Rayz Walz himself may be on verge of that vaunted, yet elusive, classic album.

Continue reading “C-Rayz Walz – All Blvck Everything (2011)”

Gotham Green: Haze Diaries Vol. 3

Artist:  Gotham Green & DJ Quickie Mart

Album: Haze Diaries Vol. 3

Features: El Prez, Planet Asia, Freddie Gibbs, Jes Hudak, Icon The Mic KingMalkovich, Jackie Tohn, Tunji

Production: DJ Quickie Mart, Josh The Goon

Favorites:  Tell Me Something, Smoke For The Ladies, The Five Families, Dirty Filthy Liar

Recommendation: Highly Recommend

Notes:  If you are not familiar with Gotham Green and DJ Quickie Mart then this is a perfect opportunity for you to do so.  Haze Diaries Vol. 3 features a full range of production, dope flows, and a good assortment of guest shots throughout.  Gotham Green continues to show his competency when he is confronted with a microphone.  He simply slays his verses.  The female vocalist, Jes Hudak, is also very noteworthy.  I rarely give credit when it comes to the vocalists on releases but she really makes the songs so much better when she comes on over the chorus.  I think in all there was one song I might skip over but that should not detract from the overall quality of the project.