Serge Severe – The MC (2018)


Artist: Serge Severe

Album: The MC


  1. Left You
  2. No Debate
  3. La Voz
  4. Say Nothing
  5. Giant
  6. Passport
  7. What The Sayin’
  8. Spat Energy
  9. New Generation
  10. Treat H.E.R. Right
  11. Stay Alive
  12. The Vigil


Serge Severe is back in the lab making music, after a sabbatical of sorts. It’s a pleasure for all of us to see him back in the studio, doing his thing, and creating an album of this caliber. The skills and talent that made him a staple on this site for years are still evident and shine greatly on his latest release, appropriately entitled, The MC.

Continue reading

Single You Out: Serge Severe & Gen.Erik- Giant (feat. DJ Total Eclipse (X-Ecutioners)

A great DJ can make a great song phenomenal and that’s what happens here.  Serge Severe is a superlative emcee and has made many a great song and this has to be considered one of the best.  And the difference is DJ Total Eclipse.  That kind of expert chopping  is a difference maker.  Gen. Erik is no slouch behind the boards either.  Banging!