DJ Connect Presents “Creative Juices Mixtape”


01. Dj Connect – Intro
02. IDE & Alucard ft. Killah Priest – Deadly Fang (Remix)
03. IDE & Alucard ft. Respect Tha God – Porcelain Gods
04. Nems, I Am Many, CF, Swave Sevah, Destruments -Free Form
05. IDE & Dj Connect – 1043
06. Jise – Never Afraid
07. IDE & Alucard ft. Critical, UG – For Fuck Sake
08. IDE – Reconstruct Your Design
09. IDE & Dj Connect ft. Creative Juices – Nation Of Goons (Remix)
10. UG – Portals
11. Nems – I Get Down
12. Critical & Dj Connect ft. Little Vic, Roc Marciano – I Want It (Remix) / (Original Version)
13. Nems – Keep Bangin
14. Alucard – Loose Screw
15. Critical ft. IDE, Jise, Alucard – Surgeon Generalz
16. Steele, UG, IDE, Alucard – Grimey (Remix)

This is a yearly musical synopsis from the fam over at Creative Juices. The crew over their has been one of my favorites for three of four years now. They are always cranking out dope jams, and this mixtape gives you a taste of more than just a few of them. Again, this is a great way to get you caught up with the crew or get put on as a fan. Obviously this is mixed by the skilled talent that is DJ Connect. They have loads of great music in store for 2013 as well. Enjoy!

Single You Out: Junior Makhno – Down With Us (ft. IDE x Alucard)

Evidentially Creative Juices will be the label Junior Makhno will utilize to drop his next mixtape and first studio album.  I am familiar with some Makhno tracks and know he fits the mold of what CJM is known for.  Which is putting out no frills boom bap.   Here’s the first single from the project.  The descending vocal sample over those drums is the crem de la creme.


Critical – Clinical Studies (2012)

Wow. What a nice surprise this was!  I own most of these jawns from Critical, but to see them all in once place is impressive.  The man has put in work, and this project puts that into perspective.  Critical is a very talented emcee on the Creative Juices roster and has an album dropping later this year entitled, Electrical Tape.  My favorite joints are his collaborations with Little Vic which are done under the monniker, Hidden Agenda.

Check this mixtape out.  You are bound to find some interesting gems.


Creative Juices – Sampler #2

Just trying to quickly put you onto some new music from the Creative Juices Music family.  There are soooo many good joints off of this sampler.  I have already heard most of them from the projects they already dropped on and they are all very dope.  Just check the credits and I think you will find it a necessity to check this out.

If you are not familiar with the Creative Juices’ body of work, this is a great release to start with.  You can check it out for free by hitting the download button below.


Single You Out: Stonecutters (IDE x Alucard) – Fall Of Persia

Stonecutters - Fall of Persia Cover Art

IDE and Alucard team up to form the group, Stonecutters.  They have an album on the way and Fall Of Persia is their first offering from that project.  The production sounds like some music that is used to haunt a chapel.  It has an eerie yet mystic vibe to it.  I am definitely feeling it, and if you are feeling it as well, why don’t you cop it for a $1 and contribute to the making of the album.  Creative Juices Music put out that quality hip hop so show some love!

Ugly Tony – At Nightfall (2011)

Artist: Ugly Tony

Album: At Nightfall

Source: Ugly Tony Himself


01. Rep Thoroughly (Feat. Bambino TTT)
02. Get High (Feat. Jahi)
03. Who I Am (Feat. Wes Restless & Robust)
04. I Need U (Feat. Don K.Sen, Kwote1, IDE & Dj Spicher)
05. Alone (Feat. Fallen Angelz & L.E.G.A.C.Y.)
06. The Tower Of Babel (Feat. King Magnetic, Alucard, Respect Tha God & L.I.F.E. Long)
07. Father N Sun (Feat. The AbSouljah)
08. Polo Opuesto (Feat. Don K.Sen)
09. Ah Some (Feat. Tame One)
10. Dragon Punchlines (Feat. El Nucleo)
11. No One Can Save You (Feat. I Am Many, Pumpkinhead & HalfaBrick)
12. The Good, The Bad & The Angry (Feat. The AbSouljah, Spicco & Angry Man)
13. Untouchables (Feat. Copywrite, Rhyme Asylum & Dj Nix On)
14. At Nightfall (Feat. Tragic Allies, HalfaBrick & Bambino TTT)
15. In Between The Lines (Feat. The AbSouljah)
16. Watch It (Feat. Respect Tha God & Dj Nix On)
17. Real Shit (Feat. HalfaBrick)
18. Apply Pressure (Feat. Angry Man & The AbSouljah)
19. A Million Clocks Tickin’ (Feat. Ciph Barker)
20. Misunderstood (Feat. Tragic Allies)
21. Use Your Mind (Feat. Termanology, Don K.Sen & IDE)
22. Soul Quest (Feat. The AbSouljah)
23. U Didn’t Know (Feat. Kwote1 & Dj Nix On)


The AbSouljah hit me up one day a few weeks ago and mentioned that his friend, and producer, Ugly Tony, was going to have an album dropping in the next few weeks and invited me to check it out. For those that do not know, Ugly Tony, is a producer that is coming out of France. When learning this, whether intending to or not, when listening to the album, I began to compare him to his European contemporaries. Specifically coming to mind was another French producer, Al’Tarba, and the beatsmith’s from Germany, the Snowgoons and The Hitfarmers. What I first noticed was a bit of divergence from those contemporaries. At Nightfall is a bit more eclectic and less orchestral. He doesn’t rely on one particular type of production technique, but rather uses different sounds to establish  that boom bap appeal.

Continue reading “Ugly Tony – At Nightfall (2011)”

Single You Out: Creative Juices Music – Stone Cutters b/w CrossHairs

Creative Juices is one of the most respected names in independent hip hop yet blogs continually ignore their presence for the large part. Pathetic.  These guys always put out quality music and this time is no exception.  IDE and Alucard represent CJM, alongside Lord Lhus on the joint Stone Cutters.  The chemistry on the mic is evident.  The emcees drop sixteens on questioning creation and existence, enabling me to say they are truly “dropping science”.  The production is that atypical grimey sort that IDE has been known for.  For those unfamiliar with Creative Juices Music you need to hop on over to their website and see what they have been up to and where they are going.  There are big things going on over there.

The second single featured over at their Bandcamp site is, Cross Hairs, which features Team Homi.   And while some of the names may not be household yet by any means, you should know who Swave Sevah is.   Swave Sevah battle tested and “hip-hop head” approved.    Swave has one of the most distinct voices in the game and has paid many dues.  His appearance alone was a co-sign that this joint would knock, as he states “my name ain’t involved unless it’s worth it“.  This track is worth it indeed. Every emcee on this track brings some fire letting the masses know that Team Homi is not to be lightly regarded.

Also, if you have not done so already,  make you cop Swave Sevah’s mixtape, Ong Bak.

Meanwhile , enjoy the tracks below, and download them at your leisure.